/
Blogger 1
Isabel Mendoza nació en Cali (Colombia) una ciudad famosa por la alegría y el ambiente festivo de sus ciudadanos. Los colombianos llaman a Cali “la sucursal del cielo” y una de las mayores atracciones turísticas de...
Blogger 2
Anne Smieszny Silva is from Cincinnati, Ohio, where she was a synchronized swimmer for eight years. She began learning Spanish in middle school. She earned Bachelor’s degrees with Honors from the Ohio State...
Blogger 3
Patricia Acosta is from San Juan, Puerto Rico, where at age 8 she began to show her passion for education by teaching math to her (often unwilling) friends, classmates, neighbors and pets with the help...
Blogger 4
Mario A. Nuñez loves Madrid… and when in Madrid, he does what the Madrileños do…eat tapas “con locura”! Somehow he also finds time to go to the museums and cultural sites…
Blogger 5
Angela Padron is originally from Freehold, New Jersey where she grew up in a bicultural household. She had the best of both worlds learning about her mother’s English heritage and her father’s...
Blogger 6
María Treviño loves to travel. Visiting Spanish-speaking countries brings her greatest satisfaction. It’s impossible for her to choose one location as each city has its own special attraction. She loves to...
Blogger 7
Evelyn Silva nació en la pequeña y hermosa ciudad de Cienfuegos, situada en el centro-sur de la isla de Cuba. Amante del olor del mar y del sonido de las olas al chocar con los muros, Evelyn emigró a...
/

Every year, Americans around the nation get together to celebrate Hispanic Heritage Month from September 15th through October 15th. The contributions Hispanic Americans have made to the United States are endless and inspiring, and they have had a profound and positive impact on our county.

Vocabulary & Reading Webinars - Sign Up Today!

By Cristina Hiraldo 3614 Views Leave a comment Go to comments
Jan 06

AATSP, in association with Santillana USA Publishing Company,

is proud to bring you WEBINARS on the following topics:

Reading Strategies for the Spanish Classroom

Teaching Vocabulary in the Spanish Classroom

This educational activity, open to both AATSP members and all interested

K-12 Spanish teachers, is sponsored by:

Sign up today for one or both of these webinars!

Webinar 1

Webinar 2

Saber leer: estrategias de lectura para el aula de español

(Reading Strategies for the Spanish Classroom)

Hablando bien se entiende la gente: La enseñanza del léxico en el aula de español

(Teaching Vocabulary in the Spanish Classroom)

January 23, 2012

Time: 90 min

AM: 11:00am to 12:30pm

Eastern Standard Time

[10:00am-11:30am Central;

9:00am-10:30am Mountain;

8:00am-9:30am Pacific]

PM: 5:30pm-7:00pm

Eastern Standard Time

[4:30pm-6:00pm Central;

3:30pm-5:00pm Mountain;

2:30pm-4:00pm Pacific]

Click here to learn more!

January 24, 2012

Time: 90 min

AM: 11:00am to 12:30pm

Eastern Standard Time

[10:00am-11:30am Central;

9:00am-10:30am Mountain;

8:00am-9:30am Pacific]

PM: 5:30pm-7:00pm

Eastern Standard Time

[4:30pm-6:00pm Central;

3:30pm-5:00pm Mountain;

2:30pm-4:00pm Pacific

Click here to learn more!

Click here to Register (Space is limited)

Member/

Registrant

Status

Early Bird Registration

1/6/12 – 1/13/12

Late Registration

1/14/12 – 1/18/12

ONE

Webinar

TWO

Webinars

ONE

Webinar

TWO

Webinars

2012 AATSP Member

$30

$50

$40

$60
Non AATSP Member

$40

$60

$50

$70

Early Bird Registration Ends 1/13/12 - Late Registration Ends 1/18/12

Webinar Host

Mario Nuñez

Director of Professional Development

Share and Enjoy
Natalie Bock January 9, 2012 at 7:12 PM Reply
Is it possible to purchase attendance at a webinar but be able to listen to it at a later time? I want to attend your Jan. 23 presentation but am not available at the times mentioned.
Also, are these classes eligible for C.E. credits with the TEA in Texas? Thanks!
Maggie January 11, 2012 at 1:57 AM Reply
I would like to view both of these webinars, however like Natalie, I too cannot listen to either one during those streaming times. Is there a way to view these webinars at a later time and/or will a transcript be available in the afternoons?
angela cady January 11, 2012 at 2:11 PM Reply
same question, can I purchase the webinar and watch it later?
alicia alfonso January 12, 2012 at 9:31 PM Reply
same question, can I purchase the webinar and watch it later?
jreyes January 13, 2012 at 11:09 PM Reply
Thank you for your interest in the webinars. Unfortunately the sessions will only be available at the assigned times.
This month on Spanish Classroom

Every year, Americans around the nation get together to celebrate Hispanic Heritage Month from September 15th through October 15th. The contributions Hispanic Americans have made to the United States are endless and inspiring, and they have had a profound and positive impact on our county.

Recent Posts
  • Los pronombres personales
     Por Evelyn Silva Los pronombres personales refieren a personas, objetos y/o cosas...
  • Los sonidos y las letras
    Cuando hablamos, pronunciamos sonidos. Los sonidos sirven para distinguir palabras, como por...
  • Sweet 15
    In Spanish-speaking countries, one of the most important celebrations is called...
  • El adjetivo
    Los adjetivos son palabras que sirven para expresar cualidades o estados del sustantivo al que se...
  • Hispanic Heritage Month Is Here!
    Every year, Americans around the nation get together to celebrate Hispanic Heritage...
LET'S GET SOCIAL